The Board

The all-volunteer Committee constitutes the Board of Directors of the Fund. The Board members are Rev. Kevin Smith, Chair and Executive Director; Rev. Gerard Gordon; Rev. Joseph D’Angelo; Rabbi Barry Dov Schwartz; Rabbi Abraham Lefkowitz and Bishop Robert Harris.

“Hurricane Sandy has demonstrated the very best of Nassau citizens, much of our recovery was due to the generosity of neighbors helping neighbors. It is clear that Nassau’s residents will need additional assistance to fully recover. The formation of the Hurricane Recovery Committee provides an opportunity for neighbors to continue to help neighbors by establishing a fund to assist those in need.”

-County Executive Edward P. Mangano